Northwest Nazarene University Blog http://parents.nnu.edu/ Blog posts for Northwest Nazarene University en-gb admin@domain.com Copyright 2017 Opening Chapel from President Pearsall http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/opening-chapel-from-president-pearsall Fri, 03 Mar 2017 19:44:00 -0700 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/opening-chapel-from-president-pearsall Email Parent & Family Weekend 2017 Highlights http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/parent-and-family-weekend-2017-highlights Fri, 03 Mar 2017 18:46:00 -0700 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/parent-and-family-weekend-2017-highlights Email Important Housing Dates and Housing Info for Spring 2017 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/important-housing-dates-and-housing-info-for-spring-2017 Fri, 03 Mar 2017 18:35:00 -0700 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/important-housing-dates-and-housing-info-for-spring-2017 Email Spring 2017 Academic Dates http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/spring-2017-academic-dates Fri, 03 Mar 2017 18:31:00 -0700 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/spring-2017-academic-dates Email A Parent's Role to Help Students Succeed http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/a-parents-role-to-help-students-succeed Fri, 03 Mar 2017 18:24:00 -0700 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/a-parents-role-to-help-students-succeed Email Winter Wellness — A Note from our Nurse http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/winter-wellness--a-note-from-our-nurse Fri, 03 Mar 2017 18:01:00 -0700 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/winter-wellness--a-note-from-our-nurse Email Semester Highlights and Upcoming Events http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/semester-highlights-and-upcoming-events Fri, 03 Mar 2017 17:56:00 -0700 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2017/03/semester-highlights-and-upcoming-events Email This is your last Parent Association Newsletter – time to renew! http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/this-is-your-last-parent-association-newsletter--time-to-renew renew your membership to continue receiving them for this school year. Since you already have 2 ”Proud NNU Parent” t-shirts, second year parents will receive an NNU Parent license plate bracket and a Parent window cling to show your NNU pride on your vehicle!]]> Fri, 07 Oct 2016 18:26:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/this-is-your-last-parent-association-newsletter--time-to-renew Highlights from the last several weeks and a look at what's ahead http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/highlights-from-the-last-several-weeks-and-a-look-at-whats-ahead Fri, 07 Oct 2016 17:16:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/highlights-from-the-last-several-weeks-and-a-look-at-whats-ahead Make plans to come to Homecoming and Family Weekend 2016 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/make-plans-to-come-to-homecoming-and-family-weekend-2016 Fri, 07 Oct 2016 15:37:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/make-plans-to-come-to-homecoming-and-family-weekend-2016 The Freshman Honeymoon…(and Beyond!) http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/the-freshman-honeymoonand-beyond Fri, 07 Oct 2016 15:35:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/the-freshman-honeymoonand-beyond Gold members don't forget - redeem your tickets http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/gold-members-dont-forget-redeem-your-tickets Fri, 07 Oct 2016 14:45:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/gold-members-dont-forget-redeem-your-tickets Important Dates for 2016-17 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/important-dates-for-201617 Fri, 07 Oct 2016 12:53:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/important-dates-for-201617 NNU Cross Cultural Experiences http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/nnu-cross-cultural-experiences Fri, 07 Oct 2016 11:05:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/nnu-cross-cultural-experiences Miscellaneous questions http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/miscellaneous-questions “What’s going on in chapel?” “My son/daughter says their schedule doesn’t allow them to eat lunch, how do I know if I should increase/decrease my child’s meal plan for next semester?”]]> Fri, 07 Oct 2016 10:09:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/miscellaneous-questions NNU and University Terms & Lingo http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/nnu-and-university-terms-and-lingo Fri, 07 Oct 2016 07:50:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/10/nnu-and-university-terms-and-lingo Tips Before Your Student Leaves Home http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/tips-before-your-student-leaves-home Fri, 12 Aug 2016 13:24:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/tips-before-your-student-leaves-home When Is Move-in Day and What is NSO? http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/when-is-movein-day-and-what-is-nso Fri, 12 Aug 2016 13:15:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/when-is-movein-day-and-what-is-nso Ordering Books and Course Materials Online http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/ordering-books-and-course-materials-online Fri, 12 Aug 2016 13:00:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/ordering-books-and-course-materials-online Last Minute Shopping for School http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/last-minute-shopping-for-school Thu, 11 Aug 2016 17:02:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/last-minute-shopping-for-school Crusader Athletics Season Schedules and Tickets http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/crusader-athletics-season-schedules-and-tickets Thu, 11 Aug 2016 13:59:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/crusader-athletics-season-schedules-and-tickets The NNU Wellness Center Offers a Wide Variety of Services http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/the-nnu-wellness-center-offers-a-wide-variety-of-services Thu, 11 Aug 2016 13:37:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/the-nnu-wellness-center-offers-a-wide-variety-of-services Working While at School? http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/working-while-at-school Thu, 11 Aug 2016 13:27:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/08/working-while-at-school Joel Pearsall - More than Just the New President http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/joel-pearsall-more-than-just-the-new-president Thu, 28 Apr 2016 21:31:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/joel-pearsall-more-than-just-the-new-president Congratulations to our 2016-17 SGA Cabinet http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/congratulations-to-our-201617-sga-cabinet Thu, 28 Apr 2016 17:05:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/congratulations-to-our-201617-sga-cabinet