Northwest Nazarene University Blog http://parents.nnu.edu/ Blog posts for Northwest Nazarene University en-gb admin@domain.com Copyright 2016 Joel Pearsall - More than Just the New President http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/joel-pearsall-more-than-just-the-new-president Fri, 29 Apr 2016 03:31:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/joel-pearsall-more-than-just-the-new-president Email Congratulations to our 2016-17 SGA Cabinet http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/congratulations-to-our-201617-sga-cabinet Thu, 28 Apr 2016 23:05:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/congratulations-to-our-201617-sga-cabinet Email Summer Storage and Dorm Move Out http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/summer-storage-and-dorm-move-out Thu, 28 Apr 2016 23:00:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/summer-storage-and-dorm-move-out Email They're Coming Home http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/theyre-coming-home Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:15:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/theyre-coming-home Email Prepare for Summer Jobs and Internships http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/prepare-for-summer-jobs-and-internships Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:10:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/prepare-for-summer-jobs-and-internships Email What are Golden Grads? http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/what-are-golden-grads Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:05:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/what-are-golden-grads Email NNU Students on a Mission http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/nnu-students-on-a-mission Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:00:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/04/nnu-students-on-a-mission Email Opening Chapel – A History Lesson http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/opening-chapel--a-history-lesson Spiritual Life website. This will give you a brief glimpse of what your students have the privilege of experiencing three times a week.]]> Mon, 29 Feb 2016 23:46:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/opening-chapel--a-history-lesson Important Housing Dates and Housing Info for 2016-17 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/important-housing-dates-and-housing-info-for-201617 Mon, 29 Feb 2016 14:53:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/important-housing-dates-and-housing-info-for-201617 Spring Academic Dates http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/spring-academic-dates Mon, 29 Feb 2016 13:59:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/spring-academic-dates Spring Musical Info (Gold Members – complimentary tickets) http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/spring-musical-info-gold-members--complimentary-tickets Mon, 29 Feb 2016 12:02:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/spring-musical-info-gold-members--complimentary-tickets A Parents Role in Student Success http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/a-parents-role-in-student-success Mon, 29 Feb 2016 11:06:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/a-parents-role-in-student-success Spring Semester Wellness — A Note from our Nurse http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/spring-semester-wellness--a-note-from-our-nurse Mon, 29 Feb 2016 10:11:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/spring-semester-wellness--a-note-from-our-nurse Spring Semester Highlights and Upcoming Events http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/spring-semester-highlights-and-upcoming-events Mon, 29 Feb 2016 09:15:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/spring-semester-highlights-and-upcoming-events Student Leadership Opportunities http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/student-leadership-opportunities Mon, 29 Feb 2016 08:19:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2016/02/student-leadership-opportunities Give Thanks: Office of Spiritual Formation Update http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/give-thanks-office-of-spiritual-formation-update Tue, 08 Dec 2015 01:02:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/give-thanks-office-of-spiritual-formation-update Important Dates: Residential Life Update http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/important-dates-residential-life-update Tue, 08 Dec 2015 00:47:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/important-dates-residential-life-update It's a Great Time to Be on Campus: Campus Life Update http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/its-a-great-time-to-be-on-campus-campus-life-update Tue, 08 Dec 2015 00:39:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/its-a-great-time-to-be-on-campus-campus-life-update But I Don't Want to Be a Helicopter Parent: Parenting College Students in 2015 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/but-i-dont-want-to-be-a-helicopter-parent-parenting-college-students-in-2015 Tue, 08 Dec 2015 00:24:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/but-i-dont-want-to-be-a-helicopter-parent-parenting-college-students-in-2015 Quick highlights from the last several weeks and a look at what's ahead http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/quick-highlights-from-the-last-several-weeks-and-a-look-at-whats-ahead October and November are busy months for students.  Classes are in full swing, study groups have been formed and the dorm lobbies are FULL... all the time.  There are so many opportunities for students to get plugged in, it's nearly impossible for them to avoid.  Below are a few highlights from the last several weeks and a look at what's ahead.  These are great talking points for you and your student, ask them for more details.  ]]> Thu, 15 Oct 2015 01:37:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/quick-highlights-from-the-last-several-weeks-and-a-look-at-whats-ahead NNU and University Lingo http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/nnu-and-university-lingo Thu, 15 Oct 2015 01:34:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/nnu-and-university-lingo Getting to know your home—in a home http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/getting-to-know-your-homein-a-home Wed, 14 Oct 2015 21:08:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/getting-to-know-your-homein-a-home Gold members don't forget to redeem your tickets http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/gold-members-dont-forget-to-redeem-your-tickets Mon, 12 Oct 2015 22:27:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/gold-members-dont-forget-to-redeem-your-tickets Make plans to come to Homecoming and Family Weekend http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/make-plans-to-come-to-homecoming-and-family-weekend Mon, 12 Oct 2015 21:50:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/make-plans-to-come-to-homecoming-and-family-weekend Tips to stay connected with your student http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/tips-to-stay-connected-with-your-student Mon, 12 Oct 2015 21:35:00 +0000 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/tips-to-stay-connected-with-your-student