Northwest Nazarene University Blog http://parents.nnu.edu/ Blog posts for Northwest Nazarene University en-gb admin@domain.com Copyright 2016 Give Thanks: Office of Spiritual Formation Update http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/give-thanks-office-of-spiritual-formation-update Mon, 07 Dec 2015 18:02:00 -0700 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/give-thanks-office-of-spiritual-formation-update Email Important Dates: Residential Life Update http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/important-dates-residential-life-update Mon, 07 Dec 2015 17:47:00 -0700 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/important-dates-residential-life-update Email It's a Great Time to Be on Campus: Campus Life Update http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/its-a-great-time-to-be-on-campus-campus-life-update Mon, 07 Dec 2015 17:39:00 -0700 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/its-a-great-time-to-be-on-campus-campus-life-update Email But I Don't Want to Be a Helicopter Parent: Parenting College Students in 2015 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/but-i-dont-want-to-be-a-helicopter-parent-parenting-college-students-in-2015 Mon, 07 Dec 2015 17:24:00 -0700 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/12/but-i-dont-want-to-be-a-helicopter-parent-parenting-college-students-in-2015 Email Quick highlights from the last several weeks and a look at what's ahead http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/quick-highlights-from-the-last-several-weeks-and-a-look-at-whats-ahead October and November are busy months for students.  Classes are in full swing, study groups have been formed and the dorm lobbies are FULL... all the time.  There are so many opportunities for students to get plugged in, it's nearly impossible for them to avoid.  Below are a few highlights from the last several weeks and a look at what's ahead.  These are great talking points for you and your student, ask them for more details.  ]]> Wed, 14 Oct 2015 19:37:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/quick-highlights-from-the-last-several-weeks-and-a-look-at-whats-ahead NNU and University Lingo http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/nnu-and-university-lingo Wed, 14 Oct 2015 19:34:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/nnu-and-university-lingo Getting to know your homeā€”in a home http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/getting-to-know-your-homein-a-home Wed, 14 Oct 2015 15:08:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/getting-to-know-your-homein-a-home Gold members don't forget to redeem your tickets http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/gold-members-dont-forget-to-redeem-your-tickets Mon, 12 Oct 2015 16:27:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/gold-members-dont-forget-to-redeem-your-tickets Make plans to come to Homecoming and Family Weekend http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/make-plans-to-come-to-homecoming-and-family-weekend Mon, 12 Oct 2015 15:50:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/make-plans-to-come-to-homecoming-and-family-weekend Tips to stay connected with your student http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/tips-to-stay-connected-with-your-student Mon, 12 Oct 2015 15:35:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/tips-to-stay-connected-with-your-student "SOLD: The Human Trafficking Experience" came to campus http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/sold-the-human-trafficking-experience-came-to-campus Mon, 12 Oct 2015 15:04:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/sold-the-human-trafficking-experience-came-to-campus "College" written by John Dunn, NNU Parent Association member http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/college-written-by-john-dunn-nnu-parent-association-member Mon, 12 Oct 2015 05:06:00 -0600 http://parents.nnu.edu/blog/2015/10/college-written-by-john-dunn-nnu-parent-association-member